

Issaquah PTSA Council 2.6 Council General Membership Meeting May 26, 2022 10:00 AM

Call to Order

- Meeting called to order at 10:06 AM, May 26, 2022, at Blakely Hall, Issaquah, 98029.
- T2 Community and Membership members were in attendance: Superintendent Ron Thiele, Sidney Mullins, Keith Hennig, Chelsea Musick, Ame Dunn, Cornell Attwater, Tera Coyle, Tim Baynes, Julie Chang, Stephanie Scott, Lisa Peppin, Nicole Mason, Carrie Reckling, Shilpa Schuettenhelm, Derona Uzzle, Sean Martins, Rachel Hearn, Tia Kleinkopf, JoEllen Tapper, Jill Ravenscraft, Vanessa Garua, Kathy Keegan, Christy Otley, Amber Thomas, Janell Tamaela, Rich Mellish, Melinda Reynvaan, Diane Ghanbari, Tod Wood, Crystal Weik, Kathy Theis, Lena Wiegering, Laila Collins, Karthik Mithal, Lauren Bartholomew, Jillian Born, Laura Burnett, Hannah Colbenz, Shanna Collins, Laila Collins, Dana Cosgrove, Wendy Cummins, Angela Dahrea, Erin Eaton, Cortney Eldridge, Qibo Fan, Tara Farhead, Joana Figueiredo, Emily Gardner, Minal Ghassemish, Betsy Grant, Laurelle Graves, Kristi Hammond, Meridith King, Katie Moeller, Anne Moore, Nicole Morgan, Laura Ni, Tiffany Parker, Dawn Peschek, Elysa Piha, Stephanie Shipley, Korista Smith-Barney, Alicia Spinner, Pauline Tamblyn, Mary Vickers, Melissa Sonders, Suzanne Weaver, Meng Yang, Eve Yen, May Young, and Tracie Jones.
- Proper meeting notice given; quorum present.

President's Welcome and Introductions

Lauren Bartholomew

- Lauren Bartholomew welcomed everyone in attendance to start meeting.
 - > End of Year Reception and Celebration.
- Proper introductions around the room.
- Thanked everyone for there presence, support throughout the year, and gratitude for the journey.
- Presentation of Issaguah PTSA Council Awards:
 - Outstanding Educator for Retiring Superintendent Ron Thiele.
 - Outstanding Advocate for all ISD Nurses.

Consent Agenda

Lauren Bartholomew

- Consent Agenda included following documents, with Motions approved:
 - May 2022 Meeting Minutes.
 - o May 2022 Financial Reports.

<u>Business</u>

Secretary

Tracie Jones

May 2022 Minutes filed as presented.

Treasurer

Pauline Tamblyn

May 2022 Financials filed as presented.

President's Report

Lauren Bartholomew

- 2022-23 Issaquah PTSA Council Elections (Attached Report)
 - o Erin Eaton, Cortney Eldridge, and Laurelle Graves, Chairs of 2022-23 Issaquah PTSA Council Board of Directors Nominating Committee, read aloud the Committee report, and announced all candidates met the prescribed requirements of the WA State PTA Uniform Bylaws. The 2022-23 BOD Candidates Slate presented to the GM for vote: President Lauren Bartholomew; Treasurer Nikki Mason; Secretary Cortney Eldridge; VP Elementary Schools Central Erin Eaton; VP Elementary Schools North Tracie Jones; VP Elementary Schools South Laurelle Graves; VP Middle and High Schools Wendy Cummins.
 - The signed report was handed to the Council President, who thanked the Committee for their hard work. The Council President re-read the proposed Slate of Officers, and asked the GM for nominations from the floor, in turn. No additional Nominations were provided, and the Council President declared the Nominations Slate closed. The Nominations Slate was voted upon by the GM, and Nominees were elected by red card and voice vote, in accordance with WSPTA Bylaws Article 5 Section 6B.
- 2022-23 BOD Approved Check signers:
 - o Lauren Bartholomew, Erin Eaton, Tracie Jones, Nicole Mason.
- 2022-23 Bank Statement Recipients:
 - o Betsy Grant and Nikki Mason.

Vice Presidents

Wendy Cummins, Erin Eaton, Nicole Morgan

No report.

Best Practices

Nicole Morgan

No report.

Standing Committees

AdvocacyNo report.

Cortney Eldridge

Art Docent

No report.

II.

Laurelle Graves

• No roport

FACE Alicia Spinner

No report.

Outreach Angela Dahrea

• No report.

ParentWiser Hannah Colbenz

No report.

Special Education Betsy Grant

No report.

Website & Communications Laura Ni

No report.

Ad Hoc Committees

Influence the Choice Katie Moeller

o No report.

Issaquah PTSA Council 2.6 Membership Meeting May 26, 2022

Issaquah Schools Foundation

No Report

Laila Collins

Reflections

No report.

Laurelle Graves

Kristen Allen-Bentsen & Heather Bratton

Safety

No report.

Volunteers for Issaquah Schools

Dawn Peschek

- Dawn Peschek, President of Volunteers for Issaquah Schools, provided campaign details and statistics, including number of signs, postcards sent, honk and waves, advertisements, speaker series engagements, (etc...) to achieve passing all 3 levies for ISD.
- Personally thanked the entire community, including VIS Board, steering committee, all ISD PTSAs, volunteers, parents, community members, and ISD Administrative staff for their show of support and help in getting all three ISD levies approved.
- Special thank you to Ron Thiele for his support over the years.

Issaquah School District Updates

Superintendent Ron Thiele\

No report.

New Business

Lauren Bartholomew

- New Superintendent Heather Tow-Yick officially starts July 1, 2022.
- MOD Fundraiser raised \$1,000 for the Council community.
- Have a great, safe summer, and looking forward to rejoining for the 2022-23 school year.
- Thank you for attending today's meeting.

Meeting adjourned at 11:28 AM.

Respectfully submitted,

Tracie Jones Issaquah PTSA Council 2.6, Secretary

2021-22 Issaguah PTSA Council Contact Information

Executive Council Committee:

Lauren Bartholomew, President

president@issaquahptsa.org

Tracie Jones, Secretary

secretary@issaquahptsa.org

Pauline Tamblyn, Treasurer

treasurer@issaquahptsa.org

Wendy Cummins, Vice President of Middle & High Schools

vp-middle@issaquahptsa.org & vp-high@issaquahptsa.org

Middle Schools: Beaver Lake, Cougar Mountain, Issaquah, Maywood, Pacific Cascade, Pine Lake

High Schools: Gibson Ek, Issaguah High, Liberty, Skyline

OPEN POSITION: Vice President of Elementary Schools – South District

vp-el-south@issaquahptsa.org

South Elementaries: Apollo, Briarwood, Maple Hills, Newcastle

Erin Eaton, Vice President of Elementary Schools – North District

vp-el-north@issaquahptsa.org

North: Cascade Ridge, Cedar Trails, Challenger, Creekside, Discovery, Endeavour, Sunny Hills

Nicole Morgan, Vice President of Elementary Schools – Central District

vp-el-central@issaquahptsa.org

Central: Clark, Cougar Ridge, Grand Ridge, Issaquah Valley, Sunset North

Standing Council Committees:

Cortney Eldridge - Advocacy & Legislation

advocacy@issaquahptsa.org

Laurelle Graves - Art Docent Program

artdocent@issaquahptsa.org

Alicia Spinner - Family & Community Engagement

face@issaquahptsa.org

Membership (OPEN)

membership@issaquahptsa.org

Angela Dahrea - Outreach

outreach@issaguahptsa.org

Hannah Colbentz - ParentWiser

parentwiser@issaquahptsa.org

Betsy Grant - Special Education

special-education@issaguahptsa.org

Issaquah PTSA Council 2.6 Membership Meeting May 26, 2022

Ad Hoc Council Committees:

Katie Moeller – Influence the Choice

influencethechoice@issaquahptsa.org

Laila Collins - Issaguah Schools Foundation

isf-rep@issaquahptsa.org

Kristen Allen-Bentsen, Heather Bratton - Reflections ISD

reflectionsisd@issaquahptsa.org

Laurelle Graves - Safety Committee

artdocent@issaquahptsa.org

Dawn Peschek - Volunteers for Issaquah Schools (VIS) -

vis-rep@issaquahptsa.org

